Effli

The Nakasendo

In Travel on March 24, 2011 at 11:07 am

Just two weeks ago I went on a trip and hiked a portion of the Nakasendo trail, in Eastern Japan.  I was amazed at the scenic views I saw there.  Up on the mountains, the ground is still covered with a thick snow, which we tread through diligently as the days wore on (we hiked along the trail for a total of 7 days).  On that trip I traveled to little towns I would not normally have gone to, as they aren’t particularly special.  However the scenery was entirely worth the visit, and I got to exercise my legs as well!  The drizzling snow that we had made it all the more pleasant.

Here are the pictures from an especially sunny day, hiking through the snow topped mountains:

 

Having a little picnic in the snow:

 

And more of the enchanting forest:

 

Just thought I should share a little of my trip with my readers.

Leave a Reply

