Effli

iPhone 4 cases

In Technology on March 28, 2011 at 11:03 am

There are a lot of iPhone 4 cases for sale (and iPhone 3 cases for that matter), but rarely do you ever come across one that is truly unique.  Most of the ones I’ve seen I’ve seen plenty of times before, and they’re nothing special.  You may even want to just go buy one of those cheap ones in those little stalls because in the end, many cases look the same.

Well, here I will show you two cool iPhone 4 cases:

One is from a local designer in Hong Kong.

One is from Pantone color series.

So for the local designer first.  This designer, named Ahtamtam is a Hong Kong based illustrator.  The iPhone case is special, something you wouldn’t see elsewhere (unless someone bought the same one of course).  I purchased it at Page One in Times Square, on the 9th floor.  Though the cover is very pretty, the actual design and function of the case is just ok.  The hurdle is getting the case onto the phone, something that is generally very easy.  But not for this case.  I struggled and gave up trying to put the case on, it was such a tight fit.  In the end it was my friend who managed it.  This would be a lot of trouble if I wanted to constantly change cases.  Other than that the design is nice and evenly rounded.  Here it is below:

 

Lonely Panda Cover

 

As for the other iPhone case, it is a sleek opaque design with only one color featured in it, as if it were part of a Pantone color chart.  My friend gave it to me and it is from Lane Crawford, the Times Square one (though I have seen it at the IFC Lane Crawford) as well.

 

Pantone Orange 021 Cover

(This cover was also featured in one of my favorite blogs that I forgot to mention in my post Blogs and Other Sites.  It is The Cool Hunter, and it featured Pantone iPhone as well as iPad cases here: http://www.thecoolhunter.net/article/detail/1845/pantone-iphoneipad-cases)

Leave a Reply

