Effli

Snack at the Lane Crawford Lounge, and Sift – IFC, Central

In Food - HK on April 13, 2011 at 7:04 am

I just wanted to do a brief post about the Lane Crawford Lounge in IFC, Central.  You do have to have a special card to get in, so I thought I would share with my readers.  This lounge is a very comfortable place with large washrooms and nice sofas to just take a rest.  It’s free – if you have the card.

A little preview:

 

Snack at Lane Crawford!

For a few years they served miniature treats from Sift, a shop known for its cupcakes.  (I might do a post on this later, if you want to know about it).  I ordered a mini carrot cupcake that is topped with a cream cheese icing that isn’t too sweet, as a lot of cupcakes are.  Though normally I don’t like carrots (or cupcakes for that matter), this one was very good and the portion was a good size for trying and a light snack.

Sift Carrot Cupcake

We also got a little hazelnut cake from Sift.  This cake looks average, but it was actually extremely good.  After eating it I immediately wanted to go to the shop and see if they sold it.

Hazelnut Cake

And the tea sift was really cool too!  When there wasn’t enough tea in the tea sift, the tea wouldn’t go through the sift!  I didn’t know surface tension worked with holes as well. I don’t know if you can see it, but take a look:

Tea Sift

Leave a Reply

