Effli

Crepes at Home

In Food - HK on May 19, 2011 at 8:39 am

I was invited to my friend’s house as I had asked her if I could try her crepes that I had heard about.  They were absolutely scrumptious.  The buckwheat crepe mixture was chewy and moist, and atop there was sauteed mushroom with creme fraiche, ham, gruyere cheese, and a freshly fried egg.  The yolk of the egg would just pour over the ham and the melted cheese with the crepe holding it all together in a roll of flavor.  I loved it so much I had two, but by the time I finished my second I could have no more.

Crepe

Crepe

I also had a yummy borscht-like soup:

Borscht

Leave a Reply

